Projects are simply an organization method that binds together your keywords. You can set them up in any way you'd like. You can group together a client, a site, or simply mix any URL/keyword combination in a Project.
Simply click on +Add Project on the bottom left navigation pane.
One way to effectively organize your Projects is to have a prefix.
0000 – Project 1
0001 – Project 2
Then sort ascending or descending by going into the Project Settings via the 3-dots menu, and selecting Project Name Ascending or Project name Descending under the List Project drop-down menu.
Adding a Sub-Project
You can add a sub-project by toggling on Sub-Project when adding in a new Project. You can also turn an existing project into a sub-project by clicking the 3-dots menu -> Edit Project, then toggling on Sub-Project and selecting a Parent Project.
Please note: The Parent Project must have at least one keyword for it to save otherwise it will disappear.
Manage projects can be done by clicking the 3-dots menu. Here you will be given the option to edit, delete, archive
To get ViewKeys and download exports, please click the "Share" button.
You can also change the Project Reporting Date by clicking the "Filter" button.
Editing and renaming Projects
You can edit a Project by clicking the 3-dots menu -> Edit Project
This is where you can rename the Project. There’s also an option for you to make it a sub-project and there is an option where you can require a password for the shared ViewKey and override ViewKey data. For more information about ViewKeys, please check here.
Keyword.com allows you to archive Projects to remove it from your account while having an option to restore it at a later time. When archived, all of the historical information will remain.
To Archive a project, click on the 3-dots - Archive Project.
To restore an archived project, simply access the Archive section by clicking on your profile icon (top-right) then clicking "Archive".
From here you can select and restore multiple Projects at once.
Restoring Archived or Deleted Projects
Once a keyword is marked deleted, this will go to a queue to be purged and this queue is worked down to be removed permanently. If you mistakenly deleted a project/keyword you will be prompted of the change and will have an option to Undo. If you missed this, you can still restore it within about a week.
Archived Projects will remain indefinitely.
To restore the Project/keyword:
Step 1: Click on the profile icon at the top right.
Step 2: Click on Archive
Step 3: Select the desired projects then click Restore
Individual keywords cannot be restored so you will need to restore the entire Project and then remove any unwanted keywords.
Please note that if your account does not have enough available keywords then the project will not be restored. You will need to remove some keywords or upgrade your account to restore the Project.
We hope you find this helpful! If you need any further assistance, please contact us and we'll be more than glad to help you out.
or visit our Help Center